Ins & Outs December 2015

We welcome the following new members:
Full: Royal Academy Of Music
Affiliate: Sevron Ltd
Associate:  Scottish Association For Marine Science
                   UCFG College Of Football
Honorary:   Melanie Taylor

We welcome the following new appointments:
Heads/Directors of Health and Safety:

  • Dr Patrick Seechurn, University Of Manchester
  • Shila Agnew, Royal Academy Of Music
  • Matt Parkyn, Ravensbourne
  • Emma Osborne, Harper Adams University
  • Niamh Nelson, University Of Westminster
  • Rachel Doyle, University Of Strathclyde
  • Zarah Laing, Queen Mary University
  • Kim Ward, University Campus Suffolk

Acting/Interim Directors of Health and Safety:

  • Raj Sajadah, University Of Westminster
  • Alan Rose, Birmingham City University
  • Cathy Day, University Of Southampton

Occupational Health and Safety Managers:

  • Clinton Grant, Robert Gordon University                                                

Fire Managers/Officers:

  • Vaughan Martin, University Of Southampton
  • John Gallo, Cranfield University


We say ‘goodbye’ to:
Steve White, Fire Safety Adviser, University Of Southampton
Dean Spratt, Health, Safety, Environmental & Quality Manager, Ravensbourne
George Robertson, Chartered Safety & Health Practitioner, Glasgow School Of Art
Ian Pugh, Head Of Occupational Health & Safety Services, University Of South Wales
Harris Cooper, Head of Occupational Health and Environmental Safety, Robert Gordon University        

Those who have retired –
Melanie Taylor, Head Of Safety Services, University Of Manchester
Robert King, Estates H&S Adviser, Kent University
Terry Weller, Fire Officer, Goldsmiths University Of London
Alan Kendall, Director Of H&S, University Of Oxford